Thursday Smiles with two Blog Awards!

Happy Thursday my friends! Today I’m so happy cos I got nominated with two awards by Tazein Mirza Saad and her blog transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com; the Dragon’s Loyalty Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. She’s a wonderful and inspiring writer, this poem really touched my heart and make me ponder a lot “YOURΒ STORY!” . I kindly accept the awards and I really thank this talented soul who really made my day!

 

The rules for the Dragon’s Loyalty Aware are:

1- Display the Award Certificate on your website.

2-Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.

3-Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.

4- Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.

5-Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

 

7 things about me:

1) One of my favorite recipes is mushroom sauce over rice.

2) The last time I drank beer or whine was two years ago.

3) The first thing I notice on someone is their eyes.

4) I always expect the unexpected, life always surprises me on a nice way.

5) I wish some day that I have a house close to the seashore. It doesn’t matter if it has only the basics, I just want to wake up with the sound of the waves.

6) I love the imperfections on people, it’s what they make them unique and beautiful.

7) Many times, I prefer to hold someone’s hand instead of talking. The body language can speak louder than words.

 

 

The rules for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award are:

1- Display The Award logo on your blog.

2-Link back to the person who nominated you.

3-State 7 things about yourself.

4-Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link back to them.

5-Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award requirements.

 

For the 7 things about myself, they are the same as the previous award. So time to nominate bloggers for both awards!

 

My nominees are:

http://utesmile.wordpress.com/

http://readinpleasure.wordpress.com/

http://cncfashionaccessories.wordpress.com/

http://sharingmemyselfandi.wordpress.com/

http://roxistclair.com/

http://taminasturn.wordpress.com/

http://randomencountersoftheinquisitivemind.wordpress.com/

 

 

27 thoughts on “Thursday Smiles with two Blog Awards!

  1. Much deserved Ruby and thank you so much for nominating me for it. There is one totally new award for me . My Thursday started well with a emails at work which was complimenting my work and now award from you. A great day truly!

    • Thank you Ute! Well this week is crazy on energy levels, it’s like being on a roller coaster and these awards came on the right moment! Enjoy your awards, much love! πŸ™‚

  2. It’s so nice to see you receiving all of your awards. You so deserve them. One of these days – I’ll get to accepting & acknowledging this one & others that I’ve received. Thank you for sharing this award with me. It’s my first of this kind πŸ™‚

    • My dear Rosy thank you so much! I remember when you said that you have a couple awards to accept but well, people love you and you deserve them girl! Many hugs and much love! πŸ˜€

  3. Ruby, I am so honored to acknowledge your nomination. I find your blog to be so uplifting and reading it always makes me feel happy. You are doing a great job so please keep up the good work!
    I will look over the rules of the awards and do my best to honor its requests. Thank you Ruby.

  4. Pingback: I got one …… and some more awards! | Ute smile

Leave a Reply

