I’m so tempted to Surrender

Your dream came true, the man you are in love with makes love to you, the relaxing music, the dazzling candles, the romantic atmosphere and the question that pops “Baby, do you surrender to me?”. The moment is so intense, you reply right away “yes, I do” with a seductive voice as the rest of the night keeps being beautifully busy. The next morning you get up, you make breakfast for both of you but there is something that bothers you since last night. Do you feel the internal fight of your sacral and solar plexus? What actually happened last night?

Your stimulated sacral gave a reply to the question faster than your solar plexus. Ego versus emotions then and here we go with you not looking at him in the eyes while enjoying your first breakfast together. Work on your solar plexus a bit and ask yourself with honesty “Have I ever surrendered to myself before I surrender to anyone else?”. If you feel your throat chakra blocking the answer, take a deep breath and exhale slowly, feeling the energies clearing your throat. The blockage comes from the fact that you don’t want to admit that it’s real, you surrendered to someone else before surrendering to your own Self. Though why does surrender means in the end?

Surrender means to let your Ego down and all the shields you have for other people but mostly for yourself. All these emotional blockages, fears, everything is locked in your solar plexus. The fear that you will let everything out will make you vulnerable. The way you felt last night with your man, fragile but you would never admit it to yourself cos after this you will feel that you need someone to protect you. Keep in mind that if you don’t know how to be the guardian of your self, you will eventually depend on other people. You have to teach yourself how to embrace that vulnerable side, love yourself for who you are!

 

5 thoughts on “I’m so tempted to Surrender

  1. Ooh, this is exactly the kind of thing I believe in. I particularly like this part at the end – Keep in mind that if you don’t know how to be the guardian of your self, you will eventually depend on other people. You have to teach yourself how to embrace that vulnerable side, love yourself for who you are!

    Both of those parts are so true. People really need to know how to take care of themselves, (not just paying the bills or eating healthily) but how to take care of their own emotions. I don’t think many people even know what that means. We have to nurture ourselves. That’s probably a pretty good explanation. And yes, people are way too scared of being emotionally vulnerable. I can understand being afraid of being physically vulnerable (i.e. where someone might physically assault you) but why are people so afraid of being emotionally vulnerable? Others might disapprove or gossip? They do that anyway!

    Very good post. 🙂

    • I’ve been in that situation before my awakening call, I couldn’t handle my emotions so I pushed them on others or even the worse, playing the victim as if I hold no responsibility for my actions or emotions. It needs a lot of strength and personal work to accept who you are. I’m so glad that you enjoyed the post and thank you for being around! Have a wonderful Saturday!

Leave a Reply

