Once I had a Dream

When you were a kid you always had dreams for the future, you wanted to become a dancer, a singer, a pilot, a painter but your parents taught you otherwise. “If you don’t have a good job, you will end up begging for a couple of pennies on the streets”, you dad said and your mom added “Your future is important, how you will support your kids and your family?”, so they made you get locked in the room and think. Being older than you, they should know better, right? As years went boy, you became a good mother, a nice family around you to be proud of, a job that gives you enough for vacation but… There is a big BUT here, sometimes before you go to sleep, it’s in your mind “What if I had a big garden with many animals? What if I made handmade stuff for living?” and then you just fall asleep in that thought.

It’s never too late to pursue your dreams, you can still take classes, you can still be creative, you can still do the things you always wanted. The fear of the unknown, the fear of getting out of your box keeps you back but give yourself a chance to prove what you can do. It’s not about the money, about fame, about others, it’s about your soul pleasure. No words can describe how happy you will feel after expressing yourself, how fulfilled as a person you will be, how your life will start changing in a way you never expected. You may have heard other people ‘s stories but you still hesitate. This is how I was too before I start this blog, before I decide to express myself fully as my only thoughts was about judgement, fear, hesitation. Thank you all so much for supporting me, I really appreciate it!

2 thoughts on “Once I had a Dream

  1. That is true, nothing is stopping me to try something new… will start yoga tomorrow…. yay! 🙂
    And you know I feel the same since starting my blog, Ruby!

    • That’s so nice to hear! Unfortunately I don’t have time for yoga but I meditate and do a lot of energy work and healing! Thank you for being around, have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

